Some people believe that having a pet such as a cat or a dog helps old people to live more enjoyable life and try to stay healthier. How do you think old people benefit from having a pet? Do you think there are any problems related to old people who have pets?

Many individuals opine that petting a domestic animal like a cat or dog helps aged people to spend the rest of their life in a happier way and keep themselves healthy. In my opinion, I affirm that any type of company to aged people assist them to spend their time easily. As we all know, it is very difficult for old people to kill their entire daytime. It is because in the house their children are busy with their schedule and they rarely spend some time with grandparents or aged parents. But, if there is a pet in the house, the old people stay busy with pets by playing with them or taking care of them. To illustrate this, there was a survey held, which showed that most houses have at least one pet in their home. This benefits the grandparents in passing their leisure time. Moreover, having at least one pet in our home also feels safe for old people. For example, petting a dog gives you confidence about the safety of grandparents or old people when they are alone at home. Dog takes care of the house from robbers or thieves by alerting the neighbours and people in the house. Therefore having a pet near them reduces many risks and hardly creates any problems for old people. To conclude, having a pet nearby old people has many benefits. Mainly it allows them to pass their leisure time and also pets make their owners feel safe, Also there are no such problems for old people having a pet.