Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

The presence of adolescents as energetic and active workforces in workspaces in the direction of helping societies is a challenging issue. Although I admit that the contribution of young people in communities is a great deal, I believe that this should not be compulsory. on the one hand, doing voluntary work bring many benefits for both younger and societies. first, working in this kind of activity creates a sense of responsibility that helps teenagers grow physically and mentally. For example, I have experience in contributing to a voluntary activity for cleaning our surrounding environment several years ago. Raising social awareness such as team working, making friends, and tackling problems were the most important achievements over the period. second, societies can also take advantage of this opportunity to use creative and energetic workforces in activities that need more flexibility such as conducting a survey. this contribution provides a good atmosphere that forms a healthier community. On the other hand, obliging young people to do uncharged jobs has disadvantages. First, teenagers are under great pressure of studying during school, they require to have rest enough in their leisure time such as hanging out with friends and doing sports. Therefore, if they cannot do this time to recover, failing in education is the negatives consequences of this obligation. Second, unpaid works are usually in the group of voluntary activities, so it is noticeable that the concept of this kind of work contradicts duty. Accordingly, gaining work experience under this condition not only is worthless but has a harmful effect on younger minds. In fact, local authorities should manage to attract young individuals toward unpaid work on a volunteer basis without any obligation conditions. In conclusion, teenagers may prefer working for free. However, in my opinion, we must avoid any compulsory.