Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. Disvuss both views and gove your opinion

Local history and culture should be represented more in museums and art galleries rather than artwork or historical evidence from other countries. Additionally, this is one of the most debatable and discussed topics both by scholars and people in general. Besides, it becomes rather concerning because what's the truest consideration between two opinions still discussed nowadays. Firstly, beginning from the contrary opinion, museum and art galleries does not have a specific meaning or work rules for targeting the local or secluded area of research. Rather, it has meaning as a place to showcase art or historical evidence in general. So, from the start, they do not have a responsibility to present an exclusive kind of collection. Unless the constitution that ruled it over is the government or in the first place, the building already had a theme assigned to it. Second, in the former opinion showcasing only the local collections are important things to do. Because the local communities need to learn and understand more from the museum or the art galleries about their historical roots. Furthermore, it can deepen their understanding of why and how their nation develops and also grow love in their heart, so they can also try to contribute their time or effort for the countries to make it better for the sake of all. The tragic main example of this statement can be found in the colonialism done by the European country, the British museum brought a mummy from Egypt, and the Dutch museum steals a lot of Indonesian artefacts, records, and statues for their museums. In conclusion, I strongly agree to showcase only the local collections over the foreign one because with how connected people over the world today, we tend to forget our roots and does not understand the big picture of the nation. Moreover, this tends to be only an ungratefulness and un-empathetic expression, rather than trying to contribute for the sake of the nation's Goodness.