The movement of people from the countryside into the cities is happening in many parts of the world, resulting in the problems, especially in cities. What are the causes of this movement, and how can it be reversed Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the industrial revolution, the facilities in municipalities are rapidly developing, as a result, an abundance of communities moved from rural areas to metropolitan sides. However, today this migration has caused a plethora of problems for cities. The following essay will elaborate on the causes and the possible solutions to overcome the issue. To commence, the first reason individuals move from the countryside to cities is the increase in the unemployment rate. It is evident that nowadays there are fewer business opportunities for the young generation crowd according to their educational qualifications in rural areas as a consequence many people move to cities looking for a job that meets their requirements. Secondly, due to the higher amenities offered in urban areas, such as a luxurious education system and free public vehicles which are available 24 hours. As an example, in Sri Lanka, there are children who are qualified with master's degrees living in rural districts who are unable to get a job. Therefore, urbanization is a dire issue today that many people face. In contrast, the aforementioned issues, people rushing towards downtown can be controlled if the government take few effective decisions. Hence, authorities can create new job industries in the countryside, especially by building new factories and industrial zones where the nation will have a plethora of jobs. On the other hand, in rural areas, people don’t have access to better transport systems. To exemplify, in Sri Lanka, individuals have to wait once 2 hours for a public bus to travel to work in the morning. Thus, the government should provide a better transportation system, such as public buses, trains and taxis should be available for people day and night which would be convenient for the population to commute to their jobs. To conclude, the public from the countryside will have a comprehensive range of subsidies in cities, as a result, the population will move daily to metropolitan areas. Unless the government takes action to provide facilities in rural districts communities will not stop migrating.