The cost of international travel is decreasing, and tourism is increasing in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the rising trend of tourism for countries?

Nowadays the prices of global travel are declining,and the number of tourists in many nations has increased, and because of this trend there are many benefits and drawbacks as well of this situation. In this essay, I will explain more and draw my own conclusion. First of all, in terms of the positive sides of decreasing the cost of international travel, the majority of people now can travel and see all over the world. The reason behind this is people who have intermediate income suffer from the cost of living and they can not do any activities with a few amount of money and they might never have the opportunity to travel and see other cultures. However, with these decreased costs all individuals can have the chance to visit their favourite city. For example, NewYork lovers these days can easily fly to America and stay in amazing hotels with these prices. On other hand, there are a few drawbacks of increase the number of tourism in many countries. Firstly, the capital cities all over the world suffered from traffic jams and the population of people and with this increase in tourists might be incredibly horrible for the citizen to live in a big city. For instance, the development now in Saudi Arabia has increased the ratio of tourists by 60% and because of that the crowd In Riyadh now has doubled increased which might affect the citizen arriving at work or schools and hospitals. One example to prove this is that the employee who works in the Riyadh centre takes him approximately 30 minutes by car to arrive at his work. In conclusion, it is evident that there are a few disadvantages to the huge number of tourists in many countries. I believe that the benefits outweigh the negative sides and the government must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon.