Some people believe that children's leisure time activities must be educational otherwise they are waste of their time.

It is considered that idle time of children should be used for acquiring new skills which help them in later life. I completely agree with this statement, because it assists to enhance both mental and physical ability. To commence with, one of the vital reasons for doing educational activities is that it polishes children's ability to think critically and analytically. In its turn, this past time will be handy for their future career prospects and progressions. Take different games as an example, they are designed by expert psychologists and it aimed at making kids' free time enjoyable. Due to its design and colour, nowadays children are becoming slaves to such interactive games. However, not all games are useful for children's growth. As a result, games deprive their leisure time. In addition, as they became older, they face different troubles in gaining new knowledge and survival skills compared to their peers. Therefore, the parents should shoulder the responsibility of organising their offspring's time more fulfilling. Moreover, children should be occupied with different pieces of training which have educational content. For example, there are various puzzles such as sudoku and jigsaw which can expand children's numeracy and ability to tackle problems. Hence, a lot of e-books are available on the internet which can enhance youngsters' mature skills. Although such academic activities cause children to be deprived of their childhood, they prevent various dangers on the internet and ensure their intellectual development. To sum up, in order to bring up intellectual and smart children, parents always ought to control their children, providing a healthy atmosphere.