Some people think that it is best to encourage children to leave their family home as soon as possible. Others believe children should stay at the family home for as long as they like. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The debate over whether it is better for children to leave their family's home early or to remain settled as much as desired is one that has strong supporters on each side. The aim of this essay is to discuss both issues and provide my ideas. On the one hand, living with our parents shall certainly bring some perks, such as saving time on house activities; we might spend too much time going on groceries and cooking our own meals, yet there shall be no worries about dealing with your lunch when the table is always ready for us to feed. Another clear advantage of staying with our family is saving money; nowadays, buying new furniture may come as an expensive activity, and that is not even close when it comes down to paying the rent, which depending on where you live can cost a fortune. In addition, by sparing our expenses we can raise money to better prepare ourselves for the future. On the other hand, staying at our parent's house can damage our privacy. Naturally, children and adolescents are eager to understand their own personalities and explore their bodies as they grow up and, as a result, privacy is what they will be looking forward to the most. Moreover, some cultures, for instance, believe that not moving out from our parent's house is a behaviour to be ashamed of as it shows a lack of ambition and independence regarding our personal and professional lives. In conclusion, although the benefits of staying put at our parent's place for as long as possible are clear. However, I believe that it is far more important to leave in pursuit of opportunities and also in favour of achieving our dreams.