Some people argue that keeping pets is beneficial for longevity while others believe that household animals are not healthy for people to have as companions. Discuss both sides of the argument and which side you support, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is certainly true that feeding a pet at home illustrates an increasing trend nowadays. Some people debate that having animals has some benefits, such as mental health. However, some argue that pets are not good for humans as companions. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and present my points of view. One of the major good points that keeping pets with family is that most animals are friendly and dependent, and are not able to fight their owners. For example, I feed some guinea pigs, which are quiet and enjoy playing with humans. When I hug them, I feel warmer and more confident. Then, most of the bad thinking will disappear. Moreover, some pets can be the company of those disabled, who can not join in the crowd or have mental problems. By the way, this kind of animal is called a working pet. They can help those sick people become healthier through their companions. On the other hand, some people think that feeding animals are not a proper way to companying. As someone only speaks to their pets, they can not able back to society. This is because animals can not talk. Therefore, without talking to others, those disabled might become worse. Another problem is that feeding pets need lots of patience. As a result, if someone can not take care of himself, it is dangerous to responsibility for other lives. To sum up, although there are some drawbacks to carrying lives, it has some benefits for the human to own some pets. It is not only a joy but also treats mental diseases. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.