Grades encourage students to work harder at school. Do you agree or disagree

It is true that a school evaluation is a stimulating force for students. As for as, I agree with this statement, since without encouragement, students may lose their interest and curiosity. To commence with continuous assessment and formal examinations serve as a mirror for teachers to analyze one's weak points, possibly leading to competition among students. Furthermore, competition is a driving force as it aspires children to use their potential fully. For example, junior school students try to achieve A + grades when they get C or above while their friends get A or B. As a result, they have to be diligent and in order to be outstanding students, they have to work hard never knowing what tiredness is. On the other hand, although school grades do not play a vital role for high school students, their importance is still at a high level. It is not a secret that gaining a full scholarship for further and higher education is directly connected to GPA Scores. I think that this is what motivates the students to learn in a more intensive and structured way. Take Japanese educational centres as an example the children at an early age comprehend the significance of school marks and they try to gain a higher score as soon as possible since they know that their bright future depends on these scores. To sum up, I believe that school grades and marking systems remain an integral part of student's academic life. Moreover, there is no other alternative to aspiring students ' work in education. And this is the only and best way to enhance their subject and practical knowledge.