Nowadays many people spend a lot of money for sport and cultural events

In recent years it has become far more normal for people to spend more money on things particularly entertaining ones such as sports or cultural events in the developed world. In my opinion, this has both beneficial and adverse sides in equal measure. On the one hand, nowadays, these kinds of things are not merely events a number of people treat them as an opportunity to have fun. Enjoyment is the priority during festival times. Besides relaxing they are good ways of releasing stress or long-term beneficial memories. Sometimes individual's strong passion for something pursues them to spend a lot. I can give my cousin as an example, several years ago one of the most well-known motivators Nick Vujicic came to Uzbekistan. My cousin was a great fan of this person in order to listen to the motivational speech he bought tickets despite being overestimated. Furthermore, these affairs attract numerous people from various tracks of life which provides a perfect chance for people to unite and bond. There are several married couples who met each other in the cinemas or at concerts. However, I agree with those who argue that the cost of these events is overpriced. Funds spent on them are a complete waste of money. Instead of investing huge amounts of money, people should make their quality of life much better by buying new houses or apartments with good amenities. In addition, it is also insecure taking into consideration modern theatres related to terrorism. A number of terroristic organizations choose these events as their targets. In conclusion, we shouldn't be extravagant and living in monotonous lifestyle is also bad. We should keep a balance between them.