In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be =driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles ouitweigh the disadvantages?

The dream of driverless travel has come into reality with the rapid growth of technology around the world resulting in all automobiles will be converted to passengers only in the near future. The advantages of this innovation overweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss this in detail and provide relevant evidence. To commence with, fully automatic vehicles will be caused to reduce traffic accidents because it may help to decrease drivers who disobey traffic laws. And also will minimise transport congestion in town areas because the fully automated system uses the optimum parameters such as speed, distance to stop at an obstacle, acceleration, etc. Furthermore, the old and disabled people will be benefited a lot from these kinds of technologies. Therefore, the conversion of all automobiles into a driverless running system will have a lot of benefits to society as well as individually. On the other hand, It might be some implementation problems with this technology such as the high cost of production and maintenance, the possibility of cyber attacks, the unwillingness of some people to change, the loss of some jobs,etc. For example, if any serious issue occurs in the GPS or internet it will be jammed in navigation. Accordingly, entire vehicles with auto-driven systems may be affected and stuck on roads. Thus, the implementation of auto driven system for transportation is still in the experimental stage. To conclude, it has more benefits to driverless vehicles than its drawbacks after proper implementation such as reducing travel accidents and congestion, helpful for disabled communities, etc.