Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention in school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is alarming that a large population of pupils are easily distracted from their learning. Reasons for this tendency vary, and I will suggest several measures to combat it. These would be elucidated below. There are two possible causes to explain why students do not concentrate on their school lessons. First, students are overwhelmed with a gigantic amount of knowledge. To be specific, they must comprehend a myriad of information in various fields which may be out of their depth. As a result, they lose their interest in subjects in the main curriculum and suffer from mental problems, such as headaches so they lack the ability to focus on such lessons. Second, a growing number of factors from the environment affect learners. To elaborate, they have opportunities to approach smartphones which enable them to experience amusing platforms, namely video games and social media. Thus, they are more likely to be addicted to such programs, which prevents them from concentrating on their studies. There are some possible solutions to tackle the above-mentioned problems. First and foremost, educators should regulate their teaching methods. In particular, they could reduce the amount of knowledge in a lesson and encourage students to voice their opinions. Therefore, pupils avoid falling asleep and understand what they learn with ease. In addition, teachers are required to control their students ’ behaviours. Particularly, using smartphones and other electronic devices by learners should be restricted and supervised by teachers. In fact, students who are unable to freely use their phones, show a greater concentration ability. In conclusion, such a practice may stem from the workload and surroundings. Luckily, teachers have the power to change their teaching styles and command their students ’ actions.