Creative artist should always be given freedom to express their own ideas in whichever way they wish.There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Art is a very subjective matter. Many people believe that artists should not be interfered by the government when it comes to expressing their views and they should have freedom over their creativity. However, few people disregard this belief. This essay will discuss both the perspectives and will further conclude as to what extent creative people should be given liberty in their work. Firstly, those who support the view that creative people should have freedom of expressing their own ideas is due to the fact that they might not able to perfom their work otherwise at first instance. Art is solely a personal creation which cannot be influenced by others. For example: if someone asks a professional classical dancer to perform on a Punjabi song, they might not be able to do it. It is because their talent is not influenced by some external factor, but came on its own. Art is developed over time and under the burden of restrictions, it cannot flourish properly. On the other hand, there are few cases where the government require to intervene in the ideas of artistic professionals. For instance: many artists sometimes portray wrong picture of a cultural or a historical monument which can adversly affect the younger generations. I once saw a painting where the painter depicted war and blood in the whole picture and it was made under the slogan- "With war, comes the Victory". These type of art definitely need supervision and intereference from the local bodies so that the artists are not taking advantage of their professions. In the conclusion, I would say that, although creativity is a freedom of expression but with time the meaning of it has changed and people are moulding it according to their own benefits. Therefore, it is essential that the general public raise awareness about it whenever necessary.