Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discussion both these views and give your own opinions.

In today's time, the overall health of human beings is deteriorating rapidly because of their inactive lifestyle. People are glued to their phones and rarely spend their time outdoors. While a number of people feel that the general health of the public can be improved by adding extra sports amenities, others believe that more measures like health awareness programs would also be required. I agree with the latter point of view mentioned here since opening new arenas for physical activities would not guarantee fitness. While it is true to some extent that providing citizens with better facilities can motivate them to use the resources. People would be attracted to brand new provisions and might start to upgrade their health. For example, parents do not let their children play outside if enough fields are not available due to safety reasons. But in case, stadiums or playgrounds are constructed, more and more guardians would be willing to let their kids participate in games. But it is also important to note that a lot of people are not outgoing and prefer to stay inside their homes. They have limited outdoor physical activities and the solutions mentioned above would not solve their problems. In fact, health awareness programs can make citizens aware of health issues and provide measures to tackle the same. For instance, television advertisements that show the benefits of exercise can motivate audiences to enhance their well-being. In conclusion, I, personally think that additional steps are required to change the dynamic of social health. Both the government and the citizens should strive together to achieve this goal. Only then the overall community wellness can be achieved.