Sales companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hard work?

Should companies hire people who are driven by money? It’s true that the main lever to make people work for them is to give a salary to help them sustain their lives. Furthermore, I shall discuss the notable effects of having a job and how important is the wage for workers. Nowadays, the financial recession is giving people hard time and it has become tough to maintain their current lifestyles so people need to be constantly working to overcome this issue but if people are in a financially tight situation they are willing to do any job they come across. If I recall correctly, sales companies give their workers a wage which is based upon their contribution and that is how they can leech desperate people off their hard work. For example, a salesperson should sell 50 pieces of the bag to meet the requirements, if not they will not be paid the full amount. In this case, I believe such companies are committing predatory acts towards their employees. On the other hand, for example, well-paid jobs are often competitive so the requirements are going off the roof and it is quite hard to get that type of position but it is positively affecting the people who got the offer knowing that they can be replaced easily. Thus, it will give the employees a fighting mindset to keep their position and drive them to try even harder without any pressure from their employers. People are very aware of their hard-earned position so this is where I draw the line of good paying and leeching types of jobs. In summary, money is indeed a driving force for people to work but some companies that offer wage is not actually great as it is robbing people of their hardship to earn wealth. But there is no denying that capable employees can earn twice or thrice due to merits.