In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Thanks to technology every individual can read any article or book free with online services. This leads to a decrease in printed sources such as newspapers or books and there is an argument suggesting the idea that in the future selling printed sources will not exist. I believe this opinion is true for several reasons. Firstly, I believe the most important reason for my opinion is to be free. Individuals tent to not pay and online services such as websites and mobile applications can provide this. Furthermore, mobility is quite important for modern society. The printed written source can be huge and heavy to carry on while everyone takes their mobile phones with them everywhere they go and people can read by using those mobile phones. Mobility will be more important in the future and also this leads to not buying printed sources. On the one hand, printed books have just one language to read and research and when people would like to read another language they have to buy one more book which is expensive and tedious but online books have multiple languages and editions without paying any prices. To give an example, every website has a translation application which is available for many leangue. I believe in the future it will transform any language and it will make it easy to read what society will choose. To sum up, there are several reasons why people will not spend money on books while online services have many advantages and are free. Besides being free, it has different advantages such as mobility and translation.