Government needs to spend money to encourage the development of sports and art of school students, rather than to support professional sports and art events. Do you agree or disagree?

Government should support the people who are interested in sports and arts but need to maintain certain rules and regulations for people to be eligible for the funds. The administration should not only back students who are interested in sports and arts but need to encourage professionals as well, However school of thought is that I believe authority should encourage professional athletes and arts more than school students. To begin with, if the government encourages professional athletes then those bring name and fame to the country.Because these professional athletes are experienced and can compete with various countries' athletes in international events like the Olympics. For instance, in the 2021 Olympics the javelin,throw one of the participants from India got a gold medal. However, the government financially support the athlete to go ahead and participate in upcoming sports events. On the other hand, the athletes who competed in international events in their life. Post-retirement these athletes can become excellent coaches for the next generation. And this kind of athlete will be an inspiration for upcoming sports enthusiasts. For example, one of the professional lady athletes was from the USA and she was very good at gymnastics her post-retirement started a big training centre to prepare new athletes. In addition to that coming too, arts there are ample people very good at art events such as dance, singing, paintings etc. And these artists also performed on international stages. For example, one of the dance groups from India got first prize in the international dancing competition which was held in the USA in 2019. In conclusion, I disagree that the government should support sports and arts for students instead of that I believe they should encourage professional athletes and arts.if the government makes it happen then this will be a good initiative for all the athletes who want to journey in their dream sports and arts.