People living in the twenty-first century have better standards of living than people who lived in the past. To what extent [completely/ absolutely --- partly/ somehow] agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that people who live in this century have quality living standards compared to the past centuries. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain the reasons why I agree with it. To begin with, it is important that the well-developed infrastructure of a country helps to improve the quality of living. Since there were no proper roads, public transports and other public services in the past, people who lived in that era had inconvenient lifestyles whereas, at present, most people are having a better lifestyle due to vast improvements in infrastructure. For instance, in 1950, only rich people had vehicles and no proper public transportation system was there which made their lives difficult; however, nowadays many individuals have their own vehicles and better public services. Therefore, it can be iterated that people who are living in this century have better standards of living compared to individuals who lived in the past. Furthermore, medical services have been improved in the present compared to the past. A few centuries ago, many people were losing their lives due to insufficient medicines, medical equipment and specialists doctors. To illustrate, millions of lives have lost for Spanish flu in 1918 as there were no proper vaccines to control the virus whereas nowadays scientists and medical researchers were able to found medicines for most diseases including the latest Covid 19 virus. Since medical services have improved in the 21st century, it helps to save lives which make the living standards are better. In summary, it is intuitively obvious that people who are living in the twenty- first century has better living standards compared to the people who lived in previous centuries. Improvements in infrastructure, public services and medical services have resulted in better lifestyles for people in this era.