Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuses both these views and give your own opinion?

Several people believe that it is good to choose friends who share common opinions while others believe that it is better to have friends who disagree with them. This essay will be elaborated on both these views. However, I opined that friendship is a organic process and should not be selected based on personal opinions. Considering the former part of the proposition, unquestionably, it is quite easy to bond with individuals having the same values. As the persons sharing common opinions will naturally have similar kinds of interests. Hence, they can be involved in a pleasurable engagement. For instance, friends acknowledge that it is a waste of money to dine out, rather one should cook good food at home and enjoy. These people will not have any disagreement and thus, will love each others' company. Conversely, some other people think otherwise. They rather suggest it is better to have friends with different opinions. One can learn different perspectives if you befriend a person coming from a different thinking setting. Therefore, it can end up making you an open-minded person. To illustrate it, a person who is quite fearful towards travelling abroad may hesitate to go. But, a friend who likes to travel internationally can make her learn about the experience of it. This may turn out to be a good learning experience for both. To sum up, I strongly stand at a point that friendship is a natural process and any kind of specific values and opinions should not be considered in this beautiful relationship.