In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the rapid development of technology, more and more reading materials such as books, papers, and newspapers are digitized. Though the number of printed newspaper subscribers is declining, they will not vanish in the future due to the irreplaceable advantages of traditional newsprints and the unavoidable disadvantages of online news. People will continue ordering printed newspapers for a better reading experience and easier accessibility. According to many readers, reading long articles on paper is more comfortable than on a screen because of the convenience and flexibility of checking and comparing contents from different pages. Moreover, the advanced digital devices that online newspapers live on are not readily approachable in many developing countries. Moreover, online news is not freely accessible, given the subscription fee and advertisements, and unsafe because of potential information leakage. A good article results from the tremendous hard work of reporters, journalists, and many other workers in the media industry, making news impossible to be free. Users must pay to subscribe to prominent online newspapers like The Wall Street Journal and The New Your Times to read their articles. Admittedly, there is free news online, but it often comes with many annoying advertisements. Furthermore, these websites can be unreliable as they might illegally install some digital virus on our computers or smartphones and steal data from the infected devices.  In summary, printed newspapers will continue to exist in the future for two main reasons. First, they provide a better reading experience and are more easily accessible in less developed areas. Second, digital news can not be free and safe for the sake of subscription fees and potential data leakage.