Some people believe that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Others think that people should be allowed to work for as long as they choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to the less work efficiency in old age, some argue that people above the age of 65 should not be allowed to work. Others, however, believe that it is one's personal preference that individuals should have the right to work as long as they want to do it. At this juncture, both these views are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs, while I believe the former party is right. To start with, humans start to get weak as they get old. At a young age, people have the most potential and energy to work. They quickly learn new things and perform tasks very efficiently. With age, humans start to lose energy and they lose the potential to work. For instance, a young and energetic person will be a lot more beneficial for a company compared to a 60-year-old man. Therefore, some people believe that people above the age of 65 should not be allowed to work and they should relax in the last years of their life. On the other hand, many other people including me believe that it is the right of humans to choose how long they want to work. To choose to work or not work is a personal choice. If one thinks he is physically fit and has an opportunity to work then he should. For example, if a 50-year-old man thinks he has done enough in his life and he should retire, it's his personal choice. Moreover, most people are used to working as they have done all their life which keeps them busy. If they stop doing their regular work and will not keep their minds busy it can have mental effects. To conclude, though in old age people are less efficient in working, no one should force them to stop working. To work or not work is one's personal choice and he should decide what he wants to do with his life.