Some people think that purpose of museums should be to attract and entertain young people. Others believe that the purpose of a museum is to educate, not entertain. Discuss both view and give opinion

It is indisputable fact that a lot of people believe that the museum is prominent because of their attractive place, whereas another crowd argues due to its educational function. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. It is undeniable that museums are constructed to entertain the young generation. Owing to historical relics and unique artefacts, people might come to the museum to enjoy sightseeing as a part of their relaxation and recreation time. People are able to increase their moods after looking around in this place. For instance, youngsters relieve their stress after watching the fossil of dinosaurs, vintage documents, and historical statues. On the other hand, the museum is also essential as a place for education to improve knowledge and memorize every object in the past. With any information gathered and replaced in the museum, combined with many media and objects, people should consider learning. Not only focused on the visuals, but also the information gathered in this place. To illustrate this, performances related to the history of reptiles, leaflets about artefacts, and the description of animal habitats in the museum, might increase the minds of people, resulting in an understanding environment and situations in the past which is beneficial. To sum up, while museums create people to entertain, it is more essential to create people to understand history. It will not be meaningless if museums contributed to the educational system. Not only get happiness, but also obtain the information behind them.