From the last few decades, there has been an increase in international tourism. Some people think tourism is beneficial for local communities and should be engouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few years, international tourism got promoted tremendously. There are some individuals who believe it is good for local people. I strongly agree as I am inclined to believe that tourism plays a vital role in boosting the country's economy together with helping local residents with small businesses. This will discuss the positive aspects of tourism and provide a logical conclusion. To begin with, the country's economy depends on its tourism on a very large scale. If authorities put an effort into building up a place that is attractive to tourists, more people from all over the world will visit those places. For instance, in Pakistan, Murree is one of the most fascinating tourist spot that has a chairlift as well. Therefore, people from different countries come to visit that place. Not only they visit, but they also try different things such as a ride on a chairlift. Secondly, it is also very helpful in supporting local communities. There are more job opportunities for many local people. Also locally residing people will get a chance to open up small businesses. This also helps the government economically. for example, local people can open small restaurants, hotels, region-specific dresses etc. Tourists would be really attracted by these things as they would be able to see their culture. Local people will get a very good chance to reflect their culture through food and dressings. To conclude the aforementioned, tourism plays an important role in the country's national income as well as it is a source of income for many locally residing people. Therefore, I strongly agree that tourism should be promoted in a country.