A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages?

The modern trend shows that people are spending more and more time sitting in front of the screen. According to the experts, the unprecedented developments in web-based Technology brings benefits and drawbacks simultaneously. In this context, critics argue that high-speed internet increases cybercrime as well as online addiction results in health problems, yet I suppose, it simplifies communication. Here, the following paragraphs aim to make comparisons between two ideas and conclude with a statement that supports my viewpoint. To start with, one of the disadvantages of being addicted in terms of using the internet is that it causes health risks. Several surveys have found those people who spend maximum hours of a day on smartphones or laptops are suffering from obesity and depression. In addition, living in virtuality involves youngsters in unethical activities like misbehaving with parents and the elderly; bulying buying and sending naked images; misusing others' data etc. Fortunately, all of these issues could be mitigated by collective actions such as maintaining a healthy diet and including at least half an hour of exercise in daily routine; implementing hard laws to prevent all types of misbehaving while using the internet. On the other hand, the world wide web, has been discovered in the late 90s, makes a borderless world. For instance, people can avail all the information related to any field by a click on Google. Likewise, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram connect people globally; Linkedin helps to find one's dream job sitting at home. Moreover, it reduces travel costs and time as well. Furthermore, it paves the way to stay more connected than in the past and spend more time with family than before. In a nutshell, although there are a couple of demerits of the communication era, the opportunities that the age brings can not be ignored. Hence, in my,opinion the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. But, it is recommended that stakeholders should come forward to minimize the problems of computer dependency.