Some school leavers choose to travel or work for a year before going to university. What might be the reasons for this? What are the disadvantages of this practice?

It is certainly true that nowadays children want a change in their life which makes them strong mentally as well as financially. Thus, a large number of teenagers prefer to travel or want to work a few years before attending their studies at university. This essay will substantiate the main causes of this step and express the negative effects of having this gap. There are numerous reasons that adolescents want to travel after the completion of their secondary studies. Firstly they want to relax their mind and become independent. Owing to most of the students feel depressed due to the strict supervision of school teachers and parents who always prefer to guide them. Therefore, by choosing the commuting options to various countries a student can develop a number of skills like being independent decision-takers and enhancing communication skills in them which can be fruitful for them when they will take a course in college. In addition, some learners want to get practical knowledge about skilled trade before involving it at any university.The reason is that colleges just focus on theoretical information rather than practical knowledge of any skilled trade work. Moreover, the fees at the university are not affordable for many students. Consequently, They prefer to work to get some experience, and also save some wages to get financial stability. For instance, a country Like Israel propels their students to trip and join any job to earn a salary before joining any college for higher education. However, on the contrary, It has some sinister effects on children's lifestyles. They will become wealthy minds since they do not like to research further if they will start good earning. Therefore, they will get a higher degree in their life and might be they will be stuck in that job their whole life. For example, some people who start endeavour as a mechanic after their school examination find it difficult to get admission to a university to learn proper theories of mechanics. As a result, they might miss their chance to get a license in that field. In conclusion, teenagers to toought tough travel and earn wages only for months but then they must join institutes for higher studies.