In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is well known that nowadays using smartphones as wallets are turning into something common. I believe that the positive effects of this could help humans in some good aspects such as fast where their money went but this is not always a good thing, therefore, being a cellphone dependent is something that could lead to something more serious. To start with, the idea of not carrying our physical wallet with us and having the possibility of track where our money went is a very good deal. There are moments when people live in a rush and let their homes without checking if they have what they need such as keys or wallets. A recently published study has shown that most the human beings forgot at least 1 time a week their personal belongings at home, so it is there where using the phone as a wallet came into a savour. However, not everything is good as it sounds. The contrary effect of this action is the dependent relation that smartphones create in people. Moreover, the continued need of the phone could create bad habits in individuals, such as forgetting the world behind them and focusing their minds only on the little screen. For this reason, many doctors say that the use of cell phones is not recommended for more than 2 hours a day and use it just when it is needed To conclude, the advantages over the disadvantages of using smartphones as a helper are still on top but people will still need to remember that the use of it should be with precaution.