Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is no longer an issue to go abroad not knowing the language of this country, as online translators are available at a touch of a button. Additionally,people can work in different countries and communicate with foreigners using a variety of translating programmes. Although it still might be beneficial to learn another language, from my point of view, it opens a new culture and creates more job opportunities. Learning another dialect opens a door to a whole new world for someone with traditions,which have been followed for centuries, folk songs and proverbs, which collected a pearl of wisdom from many generations of people. Moreover, it makes travelling more exciting, as provides an opportunity to communicate with local citizens and explore the culture. For instance, in Ukraine, tourists who get out from a bitten track and visit a village somewhere in the mountains can even become a part of a festivity or a fair, which is,more interesting than just strolling around landmarks. The ability to speak many languages has also many benefits for building a career since there are more chances to be employed by international companies.On top of that, even while working in a local firm one might need to sign contracts or negotiate with representatives from other countries.Another positive point is that knowledge of another language is necessary for visiting international conferences and self-development. For example,the survey conducted in some big Ukrainian concerns suggested, that those,who obtained senior positions knew more than two foreign languages. To sum up all of the above, learning foreign languages gives an opportunity to explore the uniqueness of another culture and, also, secure a well-paid job. Therefore, I am inclined to agree, that it is vital to study other languages.