Some people think the manufacturers and shopping malls should sell fewer packaged products while others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There issues regarding environmental sustainability have risen over the last several decades. This issue is related to wrapping usage, where it is arguable whether the use of limited packaged products should be the responsibility of the producers or the consumers. I believe there are some reasons to take into account the packaging for both sides. To commence, the notion of accountability to curb the covering of an output is because it is generated by a company. To elaborate, manufacturers or shopping malls produced things, selling them using bags made of plastics to consumers. For instance, if people visit a mall and buy products, these providers will wrap their purchased things using nice packaging. If this trash did not go into the recycling process, it would then become enormous waste which in the end causes climate change. On the other hand, it is believed by some individuals that the purchasers should be the ones that must consume the less packaging things. This view is based on the fact that they can choose eco-friendly products that aim to offer clean energy sustainability. For instance, many retailers have the same products in the market and consumers can choose the one that has an environmental logo that is supposed to be friendly to the surroundings. As a result, the other competitors that do not contain the logo will have fewer consumers and could change their motto to be more friendly to the neighborhood. To conclude, while I believe nice packaging by marketers can attract folks to procure their products, takers have a prominent role in selecting products that are friendly to the environment which results in the diminishing number of plastic bag usage.