In many countries, more money is spent on transport system in the cities. In contrast, very little is spent in rural areas. What are the effect of this and what can be done to solve this problem.

Transportation plays a crucial role in the development of places regardless of urban and rural areas. However, the governmental authorities tend to give more preference to cities over the countryside in transit budgets, which leads to several serious impacts such as accidents and lack of individual growth in villages. This issue can be tackled by allocating proper financial resources as well as appropriate planning. Set the wheel in motion,there are plenty of problems that can arise because of a low-budget traffic system. Firstly of all, natives of villages travel to towns to get better facilities such as jobs, and schooling on the daily basis. If the roads are not properly maintained, then it may cause severe accidents. Consequently,individuals would avoid travelling because nobody prefers growth over life.To exemplify it,A survey showed that 70% of severe accidents result from improperly constructed roads or single-lane traffic systems. In addition,authorities should keep spending some money on transport on a regular basis,which would the high costs of new roads in future. For example,a simple repair can avoid the construction of new roads in villages,which could result in higher expenditure in future because of high inflation. As every lock has a key,there are some simple measurements to resolve the issue along with reducing its major impacts. Planning is the milestone of every development. Government should implement proper transit plans for both places. For instance,a socialist argues that good roads are not only useful for suburbs but also reduce the chances of a scarcity of food and other goods, that are imported from rural. Furthermore,it will help to faster the travelling speed among cities which are connected by some countryside areas. Therefore,a small amount of budget for rural traffic,can be proved fruitful for the overall development of a country and give a high rise to the national economy. In nutshell,the issue has social and economic effects on society. Thus,the small efforts of the officers can play a major role to control the problem.