Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the craze of sports has reached success and fame, which increases its economic value. Some nations focus on building infrastructure facilities for the head players, instead of public sports material for everybody. I am against this viewpoint since it has many drawbacks and I will justify it throughout this essay. On one hand, putting up special apparatus for the top competitors will enhance their ability and inculcate them to work harder in preparation for their incoming competition. In order for them to achieve their goal it needs good sporting amenities, for instance, a practice place for swimming needs an advanced facility and it is difficult for them to concentrate when they are mixed with other people that everybody is using the swimming pool for other purposes. They need space for their thorough lessons in order to win, hence they are the ones to bring victory to the nation. However, the budget that one country is using to build facilities is from the tax of its citizen, which all the people should also benefit not just those selected ones. Building a public play centre will encourage the community to participate in sports., Moreover it will help society to become physically fit and healthy, which decreases the chance of obesity, diabetes, and heart attack. If the people have healthy living the government will not pay numerous amounts for their hospitalization and medicines. So instead of giving emphasis on, a few it is better to prioritize the whole nation and give what everyone deserves. In conclusion, having separate equipment for the top players in order to achieve a championship is equally important as those normal citizens to achieve good health, which both become the success of the nation.