Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are those, who believe that phones should be forbidden for children, and there are those who oppose this view. Although uncontrolled usage of such devices could affect children's health, I believe that the possible benefits of it outweigh the drawbacks, the latter statement appeals to me more. In this day and age, almost every child has a phone, due to the fact that it is the easiest way for parents to contact them in the modern world. However, younger ones are still developing, physically and mentally, and overwhelming stimulation could have negative implications for them. For instance, there were experiments with rats, which showed that waves radiated by phones, slowed down the development of the brain, thus there is not enough evidence on how possibly it could influence children. The second opinion is that children should use their phones, and I could not agree more with this idea. With new technology development, they not only learn how to use them correctly but also become better at it than the previous generation, which is something natural to happen. By using their phones children could learn faster and consume much more information than in the past, due to that, they also learn how to choose only important parts to memorise. Furthermore, younger ones can communicate not only with their classmates. For example, numerous children during playing online video games, communicate with their peers around the world, which helps them to be more tolerant and culturally developed in the future. In conclusion, I would like to point out that despite the fact that phones might be harmful to children, in the modern world they become part of our daily routine and younger ones should also have the opportunity to use them and benefit from them.