The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, people have argued that developing countries should provide six years of free education to reduce poverty. partly agree with this point of view.  First and foremost, we should recognize that free education for at least six years is important to build children's basic knowledge and necessary skills. There is no denying that it is a vital opportunity for them to be equipped with a variety of skills, such as reading, writing, and using numbers. It is also the foundation for them to access higher academic education. One other justification is that free education makes education more accessible. Families having financial burdens will be able to afford their children's tuition fees. Free education even provides more opportunities for girls to attend school, which not only breaks the cycle of poverty but also solves the problem of gender equality. On the other hand, there are several reasons against the statement. Primary education might not provide practical knowledge and skills, especially in an industrial and modern society. For instance, many jobs require applicants to have secondary and higher academic levels degrees and computer skills. In addition, free education requires financial support from the government. That leads to an increase in tax rates, which might affect individuals' savings and economic growth.   In conclusion, I partly support giving up to six years of free education. However, I believe that we should consider this issue carefully before making a final decision.