Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. should encourage them lo learn vocational skill (like plumbers electricians). Do you agree or disagree?

It is important to consider whether practical subjects should be taught at school to train future electricians and plumbers or if theoretical studies should remain a priority in the syllabus. Although I believe that the latter is still a priority in our society, I also agree that a higher number of vocational skills should be learnt at school. Considering firstly the importance of encouraging children to follow conventional studies, this is crucial as there are some professions that are dependent on thorough theory learning in order to perform well in their future job. A good illustration of this is a medical student, who needs detailed knowledge about anatomy to become a good doctor. Similarly, an architecture student needs extensive learning related to mathematics to make houses under the correct safety patterns. If the syllabus at the university was not based on academic study, they would lack the basics to excel in their profession. On the other hand, I agree that each person should be encouraged to choose what they like and what they are capable of. It has been shown that some students are not able to follow extensive programs and prefer hands-on work while studying, this way practical skills should be an option. If these students have more opportunities to choose the types of jobs they like, they would definitely be more motivated to work, thereby more successful in their careers. Conversely, if these students have to follow the former path, they could feel some resentment towards the subject, which could compromise their performance. In conclusion, although academic subjects should still be taught at school in order to train an important part of our society's professionals, I am a vehement supporter that students should be encouraged to study what they like and what they are capable of, and this includes more practical skills to make them excellent blue-collar workers.