Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Overgrowing the human race has led to numerous hazardous impacts on our surroundings. I completely agree with this belief because destroying of natural habitats, resource overage usage, air, water, soil, noise pollution, ozone depletion, global warming and more natural disasters are all caused by crowdedness. To begin with, more people require more accommodation, so a large number of natural habitats are demolished to create residential and commercial buildings. Also, the hike in human population depletes air, water, and soil and creates more noise pollution through automobiles, factories, waste from homes, aircraft & watercraft and increasing levels of mining. This creates an ecological imbalance which results in serious ailments and unsettlement for humans and wildlife. To add on, with ever-increasing technological advancements radiation omissions have raised drastically ushering damage to the ozone layer. This yields global warming and gives a rise to natural disasters. Furthermore, excess exploitation of resources brings on desertification, soil erosion, water gasification, oil depletion, forced migration and extinction of species. All of this culminates in climate change. Unpredictable weather triggers drought in one place and floods in another. To draw a close, each part of the world gets ruined one way or the other until the population keeps surging. So, it is the responsibility of every human being to provide back to earth as much as we take from it. Our upcoming generations will get affected in the worst way possible if the environment is not taken care of now. Hence, we have to come up with effective ways to manage the escalation in public, so we are using the least resources and wasting less. This will fulfil our duties towards mother earth and maintain lovely neighbourhoods.