Topic: many people use distance-learning programs to study at home, but some think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending school, college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

E-learning is well popular now especially, after the Covid pandemic. A few years ago very limited people used online learning wiring in the whole world. However, during the SARS Cov - 2 infection, since the latter part of 2019, most of the cities, as well as villages were locked down and pupils were unable to go to schools, colleges or universities. This worst situation compelled institutes to start e-Learning to continue the education of pupils beyond the lockdown. As it was compulsory to switch to online teaching and learning, not only the undergraduates but also the teachers adopted the new system in the initial period, whether they like it or not. Later they realized that working from home or studying from home is quite easy and cheaper compared to going to institutions. The transportation cost and time were saved due to the new method of learning, which lead people to adopt online learning. Due to increased demand, a lot of the latest operating systems were introduced such as ZOOM and Teams. However, distance learning has several disadvantages compared to traditional teaching. Traditional teaching helps freshers to interact with each other and assists them to share their thoughts and culture. Apart from book reading, schools and universities conduct several extracurricular activities such as sports, cultural events, oratory competitions and teachers' day celebrations. All these extra activities help freshers to develop good attitudes and mannerisms. Unfortunately, non of the benefits are available in online programmes. Moreover, non-physical methods of education totally depend on the internet and technical materials. Technical errors and lack of internet coverage markedly affect the system and if a student misses a few minutes of teaching, he or she could not understand the rest of the lesson. On top of this, new research shows that many pupils have been addicted to online games and social media and some went to the extreme to addict to adultery content on the internet when they engage in e-learning. In summary, even though, the distance learning system provides some advantages it can not beat traditional teaching.