Politicians personal lives should not be written on newspapers. To what extend, do you agree or disagree?

Some set of people believes that the lifestyle of government officials should be publicized while another group of people suggests that they should have their privacy. I believe that the life of statesmen should be in print media for everyone because it exposes politicians that are living a flamboyant lifestyle. Besides, it serves as proof of how dedicated they are to completing their political mandates. In recent times, there has been a popular trend of political candidates acquiring properties with public funds for their personal benefit. Having the personal lives of commanders of a Nation displayed in newspapers has exposed their extravagant lifestyle and helped the citizens to take judicial actions where necessary. For example, after the lavish spending of the president of Gambia was displayed in print media in 2012, he was impeached for spending money for the masses on his family. Furthermore, government officials have certain political mandates that they must complete while in power. Notwithstanding, some politicians fail to fulfil this mandate. Having the personal life of these candidates published in the papers serves as proof of incompetency to the Nation's citizens thereby helping them to decide the fate of the candidate when they seek another tenure in power. For instance, the prime minister of Tahiti in 2020 lost to his opponent while running for a second term in office, due to his inability to deliver what was in his political mandate before he was sworn in. In summary, I reckon that the life of statesmen should be everyone's business and so it should be shared in the news for everyone. This helps in holding them accountable when they need to be.