Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Being close to a family has been a topic that has a heavy meaning in our life. Nowadays, they say families are not close anymore. In this, an essay I will state possible reasons behind this issue and reflect on the results. First of all, it is only natural that children grow as an adult and start their own life and family. There is no time for them to take care of their grown family and family members. Secondly, in today’s society, we have been too busy with various kinds of activities, events, work and so on. We face the need to attend to such circumstances to keep up with things, to be on the same level as peers, to have our own ‘me-time’ and also there might even be pressure from our work. And people feel satisfied by just calling them online and thinking that they have been communicating enough. To join and strengthen family relationships is to gather together as much as possible. We should realize that we are busy and happy with our schedules, however, our parents are growing older and breaking off their ties with their allies and got to spend time all by themselves at home waiting for their children. Families tend to meet only on special occasions such as celebrating New Year, Lunar New Year and any other special days. From my point of view, families that live closer and have a close relationship seems so great. Just dropping by to have tea, have lunch and have a small talk about how their days have been would make each of the family members joyful. To conclude my view, we must make our family our number 1 priority and making time for them would make both sides happier and happier.