In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The popularity of crime fiction and TV dramas has indeed increased all over the world in recent years. There could be several reasons why this is the case, and I will explore the reasons why people are interested in this subject and provide my opinion on it. One of the reasons is that the attractive and interesting stories of crime -related work encourage people to keep watching the episodes. Compared with love stories, the backgrounds of crime fiction and TV crime dramas can happen in a wide range of places, no matter it is 18th century England, ancient China, or even the exotic galaxy. People are easy to be addicted to the unfamiliar and dramatic scenes the author created. Besides, the advanced technology developed over the decades provides people with much more access to their favourite topic of work. For example, in previous decades, only TV could offer the public a chance to watch the specific TV shows selected by the filming company. There is limited freedom for the audience to choose the one they want to watch themselves. The popularity of mobile devices allows the audience to pick the ones they are interested in and watch them whenever they want. In my opinion, it's enjoyable to watch crime fiction and TV crime dramas, and I spend my spare time on them as I regard it as a relaxing way to release my pressure after work. However, I think it could be meaningful if all the series could carry information to educate the public to avoid breaking the laws, and not be full of violence. To conclude, I agree that enjoying drama novels and TV shows is so popular and helps people get rid of daily pressure, but it is also better if the related parties could think about introducing useful information on educating the public and inspiring them on how to protect themselves when facing violence.