Countries with a long average working time are more economically successfull than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extend you agree or disagree?

Human resource is the backbone of the economy of any country in the world. It is controversial that number of working time is the determinant of economic success. This essay tries to elaborate on the truthfulness of the above statement. To begin with, the period of working extent is gradually reducing all over the world from 1960 to 2020 due to the introduction of machinery in industries and offices regardless of the economic status of countries. The number of working time widely varies in different territories. For example, people in India work more than 2200 hours in a year, whereas, in Germany, annual working extent are only 1300. However, the economical status of Germany is far higher compared to India. In addition to this, I would like to highlight that the working time in many developed nations such as the USA, the UK, Switzerland and France is below 1500 hours per year. Meanwhile, the working communities in Myanmar and Bangladesh have to do their jobs for a longer period. These figures clearly show that the financial stability of any nation is not dependent on the extent of work. In contrast, Office bearers, as well as labours spend more time in their office and factories even in some rich counties such as Singapore and South Korea. According to research evidence, economists explain that the financial strength of any nation is not only influenced by working extent but also by many other factors. The efficiency of the workforce, the stress-free mentality of employees and the salary paid to them are too contribute to deciding economic success. In conclusion, GDB and percapita are not mainly dependent on the period of working hours but are influenced by many factors.