In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweight the disadvantages?

Modern innovations are greatly affecting people and businesses. It is clearly evident that in future, most cars, buses and trucks will be driven through software. The vehicles will only consist of travellers and not drivers. I personally don't think the advantages of this notion outweigh the disadvantages as the drivers will become unemployed. To begin with, there are a few advantages to this trend. That is to say, driving will be safer. As humans are already aware of the marvels of artificial intelligence; they are sharper, faster and more efficient than human beings. To elaborate, road accidents will be minimised to a great extent. For example, with a driver there will be emotional stuff and thoughts going on, a driver might be driving after a fight, lacking sleep, and so on, and such things will totally be eliminated with driverless vehicles. Thus, driverless vehicles turn out to be a very helpful and safe feature. On the other hand, the disadvantage of this trend can not be overlooked. Firstly, the current jobs of drivers will be snatched from them. They will become unemployed and won't have other jobs to do because they are not well educated and it will be hard to run a family. Furthermore, there might be problems with starvation and malnutrition as drivers won't be able to feed their families. Secondly, driverless automobiles are a machine, and a small error could cause big accidents and risk the lives of the passengers. Thus, human presence and observation are unmatchable. To conclude, although there are a few benefits such as efficient, safer and faster transportation, the drawbacks dominate according to me. Hence, it shall be implemented but with the thought of settling those who will be affected by the decision.