Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There has been widespread debate in recent years concerning whether foreign music is a beneficial or harmful way of bringing another county's cultures and people. The majority of individuals claim that it is a worthwhile way of developing cultural diversity and attracting foreign people, but others argue that it has a number of disadvantages. Personally, I believe that music might be harmful because of many reasons and this view will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, music might be the foremost cause of losing one nation's culture. Listening to various international famous songs emulates the youth and teenagers to follow their behaviour and attitude, which leads to forgetting their nation's wealth. For example, there are a number of youngsters, who changed their behaviour and interests because of a popular music group called "Ninety- one " in Kazakhstan. Following this, they were interested in k-pop and started changing their outfit and behaviour according to this group. Hence, music might be the utmost reason for personal alteration among the youth. Secondly, attracting other nations' music might lead to controversy among these nations. There are many countries where some kinds of songs are forbidden by religion. Additionally, the elder might prohibit their children from listening to other countries' music because they do not understand the meaning of the song or they saw something awful related to this music. Therefore, different views among people undoubtedly lead to misunderstanding each other and result in division into diverse groups on their opinions. As a result, it might appear unpleasant consequences in the future such as a political war among these countries or a fight between these nations. In conclusion, music is a good way for attracting tourists to one region and promoting one nation's culture, however, it has some harmful sides, which should be taken into account.