Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, the concept of traditional and religious festivals has disappeared. All society wants to do is have great fun. Personally, I partially agree with this opinion. In the paragraphs underneath, this essay shall see my thoughts. Nowadays, meaning of the traditional or religious celebrations became out of mind. The significance of these festivals to our social life is important as the air. Furthermore, these festivals have deep knowledge of our ancestors. Tradition or religion in many cases relies on our history life. For example, traditional festivals in many Muslim countries such as “Nauryz” are based on ancestors’ happiness at the end of winter. Despite that, every country has its own culture, and every citizen should respect and understand it. However, culture does not play a significant role today. On the other hand, at this time circumstances are different from the past. If some traditional or religious festivals have a huge meaning previously, now do not have a sense, because of differences in the mindset of the public. Society of our time uses the festivals in a relaxing way, they believe that the celebrations can acquire emotions. Also, another reason is globalization and which is a worldwide process. Globalization unites all cultures. As a result, some traditions lose their values, and they become mixed. Therefore, the community celebrates out of matters and they only want pleasure. In conclusion, this essay argued about a population who underestimates the useful sides of festivals and people who believe that traditions are a perfect celebration. To my mind, festivals are beneficial to get positive emotions, rather than get some knowledge about history.