In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why this might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation.

Owing a permanent residence is a dream for most of the populace around the world. People in some countries are supposed to own a house rather than rent it. This situation might be the outcome of prioritising society lookouts or as a future investment. I think it is a positive development, the reasons for which will be mentioned in forthcoming paragraphs. Certainly, there are plenty of reasons for the pressure of owning a house instead of renting it. First and foremost is giving importance to society's comments. To elaborate, people are worried about the ranking of their family in society, and whether they will be considered poor if they rent a house. For example, in my country, people are more concerned about what society would say above their own beliefs. Another reason for this unusual trend is future-proofing the family through real estate possessions. In simple words, people see it as an investment to buy a house as compared to paying rent. There are a plethora of reasons why it is a positive development. The predominant being that they will great huge returns for their investment in future if they ever intend to sell it. The reason behind it is owning a property is considered one of the safest investments with huge returns in my nation. For instance, my grandfather bought a property in Ahmedabad, which is worth more than 50 lac rupees in today's time which he bought for 20 thousand rupees. Moreover, it will be proof of safety as an individual may be kicked at any time by the landlord, however, owning it would be securing that disadvantage. To give an example, Mumbai is a city which is believed to give you employment opportunities but it is a daunting task to find housing, and in such scenarios safety of ownership is a primary need for people residing there. In conclusion, a few reasons such as society's viewpoint and investment towards a better future can lead to the popularity of owning a house over renting it, which comes with a bunch of advantages. Hence, in my opinion, it will be a wise choice to buy a house for umpteen reasons.