Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Crime is a serious and growing problem in almost all societies over the world, some individuals think that more steps need to be taken to prevent it, while others think that it won't have any results, in this essay I'll discuss both sides of the argument in details and prove that a plan of action is always vital in order to prevent crimes. On the one hand, people who take the view that it's not necessary to put more effort to prevent crime are partially true, because governments and authorities have always claimed to fight crime but the reality shows that there are no results because the rate of breaking laws has always been the same or even increased. Moreover, people in charge have always utilised wrong methods and sometimes even provoke people to do more crimes, for instance, in my city the police have launched a series of slogans in the streets and citizens of the town were suspicious of the efficiency of this action, that's why people doubt that more actions can prevent crime. On the other hand, other individuals say that it's wrong to lose hope and that humans have always found a way to deal with their problems and crime is not an exception, for example, they believe that authorities can hire some experts in human behaviour and with their help we could find an efficient way to minimise crimes. I totally support this opinion, I think it's wrong to assume that no matter what actions we take, we will always get the same result, with the advancement of science and technology I believe that at some point we will get a breakthrough that will help us stop crime for once and for all. To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and against preventing crime; however, I believe that the right steps can be taken to tackle this problem.