Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teenagers' delinquencies are becoming more serious than in the past. Some people argue that the underlying cause of this issue is that parents spent time at work rather than taking care of their children. In my view, I partially agree with this statement because not only can parents manage their child's behaviours, but also teachers are playing an important role in regulating teenagers' characteristics. First, parents inherently should take the major part of the responsibilities to take care of their sons and daughters no matter how busy they are. However, both modern mothers and fathers concentrate too much on the workplace. parents spend less time communicating with their children, and then they may think that parents may not concern about what is happening to them. If the situation became worse, children would close their doors of hearts and suffer some mental illnesses. Those delicate children may be easily affected by an external environment, so they may tend to solve problems by extreme methods like violence. Therefore, the number of teenage crimes may finally increase. Second, children also spend a long period of time in school to study, so teachers may be able to stop the increasing trend of this issue. colleges are the place for learning knowledge, as well as the correct values. Basis laws and rules are imparted to students' consciousness. Also, teachers can keep attention to changes in teenagers' behaviours. For example, if a child persistently bullies without teachers ' awareness, they will be more likely to grow up to be physically violent, and may offence some anti-social crimes. In summary, not only can parents spend more time talking with their children, but teachers can also lead young people to walk on the correct developing path.