every year several languages die out ,some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world do you agree or disagree

The extinction of languages has been an argument nowadays.some people said that this ancient tongue is not important as it has not been spoken for so many years.but some people content this statement.In the, essay I will discuss reasons to agree with the statement. firstly language is a prime identity of a society when the language is not being practised ultimately means the loss of a specific community, secondly every native tongue has unique myths,poetry, conversational style,behaviour and emotions. therefore extinction of speech leads people to forget their traditional values. further researchers have been trying to find out the cultural values and life patterns of an ancient era in this way the future generation will make much effort to find out the present culture of the society if their native language dies off. firstly the prime motive of speaking a tongue is to express an opinion to get understood by others. therefore using many languages makes a lot of complexity and confusion among the new generation, further the present world encounters many death for fighting for the language and which makes the loss of many innocents. for,example srilanka civil war led to many lives in danger during the war period this situation can be tackled if there is a language among the people around the country. finally practising a single language makes easier access to the world community. In my conclusion, if a language leads to taking human lives there is no purpose in standing for that rather if it is having some advantages.