The cost of air travel has fallen in recent years. Do you believe this is a positive or negative development? To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Life running faster than time and the urgency of people to reach certain places by not wasting a single minute has resulted in individuals inclining more towards air travel than preferring to view natural sceneries of the world through trains or buses to reach their destination. The invention of aviation has completely changed the human race. It has not only saved us travel time but has also benefited the economy drastically. Trade has become simpler and inexpensive among countries ultimately benefiting the government. This advancement has also increased air companies which have conclusively exceeded the demand causing a lowering of the fares of flights. The acceleration in oversea travel by air has also reduced cultural differences among nations by bringing them closer to each other. When tourism increases in a country it in return boosts its economy. Countries like Mexico, Bali, Singapore, Jamaica, and Dubai have become the main hub of tourism which has benefited them in many ways and their GDP relies on tourism. Though there are countless benefits of air flying it also has a few drawbacks which do affect the climate as new aeroplane companies have been set up there also has been an increase in air traffic resulting in climate change and polluting the environment. Overall, lowered rates are a positive development as it has made us connect with each other easily. Whether it is a lifetime decision or a grandmother on the deathbed, aviation has made it simpler to stay close to the close ones.