At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of other people. Do advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of communities in many states are at their early ages which offers many opportunities but it also has certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the pros and cons of having such a population and provide a logical concluding view. On the one hand, the greatest benefit is a robust economy. By this, we mean that if the number of youngsters number is higher in a society than the elderly, the workforce of the country will be powerful which cause increased numbers of taxpayers. Another merit is that the military of a country will be strong. This is caused by dynamic and crowded people who are potential soldiers of the nation. For example, Turkey’s population is extremely young and they have the strongest army among all European countries, demonstrating the inevitable positive effect of adolescent folk on the military. On the other hand, there are certain obstacles such as unemployment. If the job-seekers outnumber the job spots, which will result in many teenagers who can not find an occupation. In many developing countries, for instance, the most major challenge is unemployment and it costs the authorities money and time. Another downside is inadequate education service for teenagers which flowed from an excessive count of students but the lack of schools and teachers in number. This situation negatively affects the quality of former education, resulting in academically unsuccessful children and in the future, adults. However, some policies that are made by governments to solve these problems can eliminate these disadvantages. In conclusion, although some issues might arise because of adolescent folk, it has extremely positive impacts on both the financial and military power of countries. I believe that these advantages of youngsters' dominancy exceed its disadvantages.