2-Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea, some think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

There are multiple factors that contribute to the development of serious cases such as land and sea pollution. One of these reasons is the excessive use of plastic bags during shopping. Accordingly, I agree with the fact that the utilisation of these bags should be prevented. This essay, therefore, will discuss the reasons that support my point of view and some alternatives that could be used instead. Generally speaking, goods produced from plastic material are truly damaging to the environment because they hardly dissolve. For instance, the thrown-away plastic products stay undissolved and turn into trash cans and then burned or tossed in the sea which causes pollution. Similarly with plastic bags are uncountable and are provided in every shopping centre. As a result, the majority of society uses them while unaware of their danger. Another reason to consider preventing the supplication of plastic bags is that some people are ignorant of the cleanness of the land and environment by throwing these bags everywhere in the streets which highly affects the clean image of the societies. Nowadays, some communities that resist such an act, come up with different ideas to discourage consumers from using plastic bags. For example, adding an extra price for each plastic bag used for shopping. Another example is providing shoppers with reusable bags made from materials that stay for a long time like leather. All these measures are taken by several shops to reduce the production and utilisation of plastic bags, which will decrease the amount of pollution. To conclude, awareness of the side effects of using plastic bags should be widely generalized by the government. Additionally, a strict rule that addresses the application of the alternative methods mentioned above must be employed in all shops to insure the limited use of plastic bags. Consequently, the fewer plastic bags are used the more clean the environment will be.