Some people believe that the only purpose of films is entertainment. Others say films have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current world, the film industry has been developing rapidly with technology. In this industry, many people say that films have just one purpose, which is to entertain, whereas others think that films can help to educate. This essay will discuss both sides, and I believe that films have an educational aim. One of the best reasons for watching films for entertainment is a free time activity. For example, people watch films in living rooms or cinemas, generally. The purpose of such places is relaxation or being comfortable, so it is a leisure activity. Additionally, people's choices are very different now. For instance, people prefer action or sci-fiction movies. Therefore, people going purpose is entertainment. On the other hand, as I mentioned before, technological devices developed very well, so everyone can produce a film easily with their phone. In this way, every valuable piece of information can be filmed easily, and people can learn quickly. Furthermore, everybody knows that people can learn with visual ability as faster as possible. Therefore, the film's purpose has educational value. For instance, in schools, every teacher can teach their subjects quickly, and pupils can be more successful. From my point of view, commonly, people want to watch films to have fun. However, films can be used for education because young people have significant visual memories. For example, children who go to first class can remember any information easily before day watch. Therefore, ı agree that films have a significant educational value. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, people's ideas have conflict into two groups. On the one hand, the film's goal is entertainment because it is a free-time activity, and people want to watch action movies. On the other hand, people can use film to educate since they can learn thanks easily to their visual ability, and I support this View.